The BCCI has announced a new squad for the England Test series.

Team India, led by Virat Kohli, will start the World Test Championship 2021-23 cycle with England tour.

photo source instagram

The Board of Control for India (BCCI) on Monday (July 26) announced the updated squad for the tour of England, which starts on August 4. The team suffered several injuries and the team management requested that the injured players be replaced. . Opener Schubman Gill, all-rounder Washington Sunder and pacer Avesh Khan missed the tour.

All-rounder Washington Sunder took the injection into his right hand bowling finger. However, his recovery will take longer than expected and he will not be fit to bowl. He was not on the rest of the tour. Fast bowler Avesh Khan rolled his left thumb on the first day of the practice match. Avesh was taken for an x-ray and the result confirmed a fracture. A specialist was consulted for further management of his injury. He missed India's tour of England.

Rishabh Pant joined the team after being tested negative twice for COVID-19

Opening batsman Shubman Gill suffered a stress reaction to his left lower leg (shin) in the World Test Championship final. This is confirmed by an MRI scan. He was away on tour and returned to India. Wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh has recovered from covid-19 with two negative RT-PCR tests. He started his preparations for the upcoming Test series after getting permission from the BCCI medical team

Bowling coach Bharat. Arun, Wriddhiman Saha and Abhimanyu Easwaran have completed their quarantine in London and have now joined Team India in Durham. The All India Senior Selection Committee has appointed Prithvi shaw and Suryakumar Yadav as replacements.

Team India, Skipper by Virat Kohli, will start the World Test Championship 2021-23 cycle with this tour. England, on the other hand, also returned with Haseeb Hamid and Ollie Robinson.

Team India squad for England tour 2021

Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav

Reserve players for england series : Prasidh Krishna, Arzan Nagwaswalla